THE BROWNS BOARD

Killing Jesus

MLD Woody

I'm not Bill O'Reilly, but I am a published writer, too. I get ideas much the same way he does, sometimes they come to me in the middle of the night, sometimes in the shower. I'm also not Christian. There are plenty of atheist writers as well. I'll admit that I've looked to religion for inspiration for writing, but to believe God is directly influencing you, that is a bit bothersome. Lots of people who achieve success look for a reason to explain it, and often think that it must be divine inspiration.

Still, I think the more interesting conversation is the content of the book. I'm curious as to how Christians feel about what he says in this interview about what Jesus did or did not do.

I think that if you do believe in a supreme being then there's no reason to think that that being would not communicate with you.

If someone is a true a theist then that would seem pretty ridiculous. I'd say most thinking people would not be atheist just because we don't know for sure.

Still I don't think you can (logically) demand answers from science for our existence and still build an entire unnatural set of moral rules, yet we do.

I did read killing Lincoln and thought it was interesting enough even though it was, like so many Lincoln biographies, somewhat of a puff piece. I'd be interested to hear The O'Reilly take on the crucifixion.

WSS

Because it is Woody. We make them up to try and pretend we are not animals, but we are. There is absolutely no natural reason to do half the shit we do.

I'd give you some examples but you tend to whine when I ask you to answer questions. Let's just try one and you can snort about that.

Is it immoral to use F bombs to four year olds?

WSS

WSS