THE BROWNS BOARD

I'm in the hospital again, 9th time since 2015, geeezzzz.

mjp28

I'm in the hospital again, 9th time since 2015, geeezzzz.

Well, briefly, I've been battling an infected hip wound since 2014 which turned inward and tunneled about 5 to 6 inches deelp not very wide at all but near the femur....not good.

SO I'm on IVs again and hope to be out before the Fiinal 4 or 2 but we'll sse...... later, mjp.

Oh, my gosh. God Bless. Hang in there, man - hope you get over all that soon. You certainly have learned patience. Maybe He is getting you ready to write a best-selling book. LOL

May you always have the prettiest, most wonderful nursing staff and doctors. Maybe you'll need a new hip?

OK just got some preliminary information. I've been in one tough week so far. In Tuesday, surgery Wednesday to cut out any absess near hip. Now rest and recovery.

Well 2014 got wound, 2015 got really sick pneumonia and kidney infection lost 63 pounds, 2017 sick again got osteomylitis (infection) of top of left femur July to Sept......just found out it is back. At least 6 more weeks of IV antibiotics (+/-). It should get easier

Probably a few more days in the hospital then a month plus at a rehab less than a mile from my house should be home in May......been through this before.

Even though my wife is a retired nurse with ~42 years experience my insurances will NOT pay for this at home. Thank goodness for my tablet and Wi-Fi.  :lol:

2 hours ago, DieHardBrownsFan said:

Hopefully the food is decent.

Well for a hospital it's ok......but it's not like our GAMEDAY food here!  :lol:

• Haha 2