THE BROWNS BOARD

Keep it up, brownies

Nero

Hello all,

I'm Nero, a 24 year old Spaniard who's been watching American Football since David Tyree decided to stick the ball to his helmet. I've been following more and more this sport and currently I'm quite hooked to it. I'm still learning, though. 

So what makes me post on this forum? I was really interested in what was going on in the Browns, as I feel really for the team (my home soccer team is not top notch and I know what are losing streaks like), and I seriously want them to be good, better sooner than later. I had great hopes for this season, too. Also, I've seen how well documented people on this forum are, and how they explain their points, which is a great way for learning more about football, and most important: how diehard fans you are. Even in the loses, there's always some kind of optimism and that's HUGE. 

So I just wanted to cheer you up. I think you are a great fanbase!

Also, about what's happened lately, I agree with a lot of what's been said in the forum about the FO, Hue, playcalling, Kizer and so on. I'm not an expert and my football knowledge is limited, but I have to say that there's something that surprises me the most: How to handle situations with fanbase and the media. 

I'm going to try to explain myself: 0-8, midseason (and 1-23), the only silver linings are Corey and Josh Gordon coming in next weeks. People criticize playcalling and Hue? Let's get an OC to HELP the coaching staff. People criticize FO for missing QBs, talent? Let's ADD someone to the team, a football person or something. If you only get an OC, you're going to point out Hue, who's not gonna like it, but if you add someone in the FO, at least with a limited role, you're saying 'hey, I think you need help with coaching, but we do too at FO''