THE BROWNS BOARD

I'm being entertained

Frenchie

First, let me congratulate Clevelanders on an NBA title and ALCS championship. As a Boston resident, I'm ready to hand over the "City of Champions" crown.

In this rebuilding season, I had to make a decision to buy Sunday Ticket and watch my beloved Browns rather than watch my home team for free. I'll admit, it was a difficult decision as I knew the team would be amongst the leagues worst with regards to winning games. After game 1 vs Philly, I thought I would regret the decision and curse every payment - but I couldn't be more wrong.

I actually want the team to lose and get another year of high draft selections. We're not making the playoffs so who cares how many games we lose. But the games have been super entertaining. The new players including draft choices and Pryor are making a case for a hard playing, never say die, team. This is the best coaching staff we've had and I think the future is getting brighter. I really like our Defensive front 7 and our Offensive playmakers. I'm starting to see something that has potential with coaching, experience and additional talent from future drafts, especially 2017.

Hang in there my friends!

I think the coaching staff is also learning with regards to game management, but that's fine for now since, as you say, we're not going to be winning many games this season. As long as, when it's time to go get it they actually don't make the mistakes.

But overall I've got to agree. This team is playing hard, until the final whistle goes and they can't score any more points. It would have been easy for teams in previous years to look at the score, down 15 in the fourth quarter, and kinda phone it in, but these guys believed and actually almost pulled it off, if it weren't for some rookie issues. BTW, Coleman or Pryor makes that 2-PC IMO.