THE BROWNS BOARD

2015 draft.

WalterWhite

I agree we need to develop another OLB but it can't be our first priority. O line has to be #1 even if we get Mack back next year. I mean we shouldn't over reach on anybody, if there's not a really good talent there than no. But even before OLB we need to draft ILB as well. We need to draft the future captain of our defense. Dansby isn't it.

I agree we need to develop another OLB but it can't be our first priority. O line has to be #1 even if we get Mack back next year. I mean we shouldn't over reach on anybody, if there's not a really good talent there than no. But even before OLB we need to draft ILB as well. We need to draft the future captain of our defense. Dansby isn't it.

Dansby's going nowhere, and with Kriksey playing well as a rookie, I doubt we look ILB next year.

OLB - with Mingo close to being called a bust, and Sheard a free agent, it could be a position of top priority, especially if we end up with a top 10 pick from either us or BUF.

I feel like we need a monster DL to disrupt and get to the backfield. Suh & Fairley are both FAs at the end of the year, someone in that mould.

A receiver, a tight end would be my guess as Gordon, Hawkins and Austin should be a good trio next season, but a WR wouldn't be a bad pick.

The OL looked good with Mack in there, but, remembering that Mack and the club have a choice to part ways at the end of next season, maybe taking a center isn't such a bad plan.

Nonsense aside, I'd like the Browns to take a serious run at Justin Houston in free agency. Young, healthy and one of the best at his position.

Only other OLB I can think of would be that kid from Clemson but he's barely 240. He, might like Mingo would have to be protected on early run downs but he's a much more natural pass rusher from that stand up spot.

Dansby's going nowhere, and with Kriksey playing well as a rookie, I doubt we look ILB next year.